Gold Medal Team

Jing Li

Founder & Head Coach

Coach Li joined Beijing Synchronized Swim Team at the age of 10. During her twelve years of professional athletic career, she was honored as National Master Athlete and awarded with Merit of National May Day. She won gold medals of National Synchronized Swimming Championships for 7 consecutive years. She was also champion of Asian Synchronized Swimming Tournament and duet champion of International Synchronized Swimming Open. In 2008, she was invited to perform at Beijing Olympic Emblem Launch Ceremony. In 2012, she was invited to be synchronized swimming event commentator at the Olympic Game. 

After retired, she founded individual synchronized swimming team and held the position of head coach. Her team performed more than one hundred shows both in and out of the country. In 2014, she immigrated to the U.S as EB-1 and took up her residence in Houston, TX.  In the same year, she founded Blue Legend Swimming Academy. Under her coaching, many students have won the top three in Houston community swimming competitions. Many students won several  championships in Texas Synchronized Swimming Competitions and the top three in National Synchronized Swimming Competitions. Coach Li is currently an ASCA (American Swimming Coaches Association) certified coach. She also holds both coaching certificate and referee certificate from USA Synchro. With eleven years of teaching experience, coach Li has developed a scientifically proven teaching and training system for child and adolescent swimming. Continuous learning and improving build the solid foundation of Blue Legend and win the love and trust of many parents. 

“More than a decade of professional swimming career taught me perseverance and never to give up. And from all those countless days and nights that I devoted myself to intensive training and competitions, I learned to be humble, positive and optimistic. I appreciate all that competitive sports have taught me. Through Blue Legend, my goal is not only to teach our children professional swimming techniques, but also help build their personalities and characters through competitive sports. I wish every child a happy and healthy childhood. We are looking forward to building our children a bright future with the support of our parents.”

Shuo Yang

Founder & Business Manager

Mr. Yang graduated from Durham University in England and George Washington University in the U.S. with dual Master degree in Sports Management. 
Before founding Blue Legend, he worked for Monumental Sports & Entertainment where he was responsible for promoting youth basketball for Washington Wizards and WNBA Washington Mystics. Previously he also worked for Beijing Baxy United FC where he was responsible for club operation, events planning and management.

Savannah

Coach

Coach Savannah started swimming lessons at the age of 6.  She then later joined the City of Plano Swimmers (COPS) competitive swim team and was a member for 8 years. During her time with COPS, Savan-nah competed in various invita-tional and national age group swim meets. During high school, she also swam varsity for her high school swim team. With the aid of her outstanding swimming record, she was granted half scholarship and pursued her bachelor’s degree in college. Upon graduation, she became a professional swim coach and has been busy with her coaching career since then. 

Along her coaching years, coach Savannah has accumulated rich teaching experiences. 2018 marked her 17th year of swim coaching. She has also been coaching for COPS for 11 years. 

After moved to Houston, she worked as a counselor for University of Texas swim camp for 2 years. She worked as an aquatic coach for the renowned Houstonian Club for 3 years. Meanwhile, coach Savannah was also lead instructor, head coach and creator and coordinator for YMCA swim team of Greater Houston. She places emphasis on swimming techniques and is skilled at teaching students professional swimming skills. Her students thus gave her the nickname “Technic Queen”.  Over the years, hundreds of her students have moved on to be Amateur Athletic Union (AAU) and Junior Olympic qualifiers. Her top students were admitted by University of Miami and Stanford University thanks to their excellent swimming record. 

“I think swimming is one of the most important skills a child should learn. As a professional swim coach, I take pride in teaching a productive lesson with a little bit of fun.”

Alona

Coach

Coach Alona is a professional swimmer with 15+ years of experience. She was a top player of National Ukrainian Swimming Team. At the young age of 12, she was honored as Ukrainian National Master Athlete (the highest honor for Ukrainian professional athletes). On behalf of National Ukrainian Swimming Team, she competed multiple times in the European and World Championships and Swimming World Cup in Finland, Serbia, Greece, Belgium, Portugal, UAE, Russia, Denmark and Germany. During her professional swimming career, coach Alona was the  champion of Ukrainian Swimming Championships (the highest level of swimming competition in Ukraine) on distances individual medley and freestyle for more than twenty times. Additionally, she won the gold medal in 200 individual medley on LEN Multination’s Junior Meet in Portugal. She was also the finalist of the Fourth FIFA Swimming World Cup in Russia. In 2015, she received athletic and academic scholarship from University of Incarnate Word in San Antonio, TX and came to study in the US. While at UIW, she was the top swimmer in UIW swim team. She participated in many collegiate swim events with excellent results in freestyle, breaststroke, butterfly and individual medley. She was named the CCSA Women’s Most Outstanding Freshman of the Meet. She was also named a CSCAA Scholar All- American. It’s worth mentioning that she is the current UIW record holder in 200 Freestyle, 200 Individual Medley, 400 Individual Medley and 200 Breaststroke. After graduation from UIW, she coached at Rice University Aquatics. 
“With fifteen years of experience as a professional swimmer, I feel more comfortable in water than on land. I love to teach kids to swim. I hope to teach them professional swimming techniques and share with them all I know about competitive sports.”

Rowan

Coach

Coach Rowan started swimming lessons at the age of 4. From the age of 6, she swam competitively for more than ten years. As a key player of her high school swim team, she qualified for regional swim meets for four consecutive years. She also qualified for multiple invitational meets based upon time. Her swimming record helped her pursue her bachelor’s degree in Public Health from Baylor University. During college, she was also a swimmer at Baylor’s club team and attended multiple college competitive swim meets. Coach Rowan has also competed and placed in multiple triathlons. Additionally, she holds a Water Safety Instructor certificate from Red Cross. She has been a swim lesson instructor for the City of Killeen and the City of College Station for 6 years, accumulated rich experiences teaching young swimmers. Coach Rowan is skilled at communicating with children, always encouraging them to try out new skills. She sets high standards on swimming techniques. Many beginner level students find themselves making a lot of progress and swimming more confidently.

Jennifer

Coach

Coach Jennifer’s love of swimming began when she was only 4 years old. Thanks to her swimming talent and hard work, she became a member of the Villager Piranhas competitive swim team a few years later. In 2002, she broke league records in the 50 yd butterfly, 50 yd backstroke, 4 x 50 freestyle relay and 4 x 50 medley relay. Jennifer later went on to swim with the West Briar Grizzlies competitive team in middle school, and perfected her physical fitness and swimming technique even further with the Crimson Gold USA swimming team. In high school, she was selected to the Westside Wolves swim team. As a key player of the team, she made great contribution in leading the team to regionals. As a result, she earned herself letterman jacket as a freshman. As an adult, Jennifer's love for swimming has not faded. Not only has she become a professional swim coach, but she is also a triathlon athlete. Jennifer is a 2018 Half Ironman Texas 70.3 finisher, completing the 1.2-mile open water swim portion in only 39 minutes.

As a mother of two kids, Coach Jennifer loves to spend time with children. She is skilled at communicating with young children in an effective way so that the children can learn swimming skills in an orderly manner, and at the same time maintain their enthusiasm for swimming and have a lot of fun.
Kids love coach Jennifer, too, especially those who just started learning swimming and were afraid of water. Under Jennifer’s coaching and encouragement, they are making big progress day by day.

About Blue Legend

Blue Legend Swimming Academy was founded in 2014 by Ms. Jing Li and Mr. Shuo Yang. Ms. Li was a national champion in synchronized swimming. She is also honored as a National Master Athlete. Mr. Yang is an expert in sports management. Blue Legend is a training facility dedicated to teaching professional swimming and promoting water sports. Whether you are looking for classes for your little one who has never learned swimming before, or looking to join a competitive swim team, or even adult swimming classes, we have what you need here at Blue Legend. Through our training, a lot of children have learned standard strokes. A lot of swimmers have found themselves improve dramatically in swim team performances. We even helped a lot of parents and grandparents master swimming skills. We have been praised widely among parents and students.  Blue Legend has two campuses in the great Houston area: Sugarland campus and Katy campus. So far, we are the biggest Chinese swimming facility in the great Houston area in Texas. 

Blue Legend Advantage
Null

1. Team of Professional Coaches

All our coaches came from a background of athletic career of more than ten years, during which they ranked top three in national and international swim competitions. After retired from professional athletics, they have been coaching swimming in various professional teams and clubs and gained a wealth of experience. 

Null

2. Professionally Designed Curriculum

In the U.S., swimming is a must-learn skill for almost all kids. At Blue Legend, our coaches are expert in cultivating students’ interest in swimming and motivating them. We keep them engaged with games and fun exercises. Swim time is fun time. We make sure they not only learn all strokes in the proper way, but also have tons of fun. 

Null

3. Science-Based Teaching System

We develop our curriculum by combining and optimizing the teaching methods from both U.S. and China. Our trainings run twice a week, each time one hour of length. We focus on building a solid foundation, teaching different strokes through technical analysis. While students understand better, they practice better. We make sure our students learn properly starting day one so that they will not have to waste time correcting previous mistakes. Blue Legend will do our best to work side by side with our parents to tap each child’s potential, encourage and inspire them. We want each child to have fun while learning to swim, build confidence while having fun, and achieve more with their confidence. 

Null

4. Fun Learning Environment

In the U.S., swimming is a must-learn skill for almost all kids. At Blue Legend, our coaches are expert in cultivating students’ interest in swimming and motivating them. We keep them engaged with games and fun exercises. Swim time is fun time. We make sure they not only learn all strokes in the proper way, but also have tons of fun. 

Null

5. Safe and Comfortable Facility

All our lessons are conducted in a safe and comfortable indoor pool facility. The pool has circulation pumps running 24/7, and keeps comfortable water temperature. We maintain small-class structures so that our students can not only receive the maximum attention from their coaches, but also have comfortable space in the lanes while training for long distance. Since the pool is in a gym, parents can also work out in the gym while waiting, making the whole family healthy!

Blue Legend Influence

Since established, Blue Legend has been offering swimming lessons to more than 500 children and adults in the great Houston area. Many of our students ranked top three in Houston area swimming competitions. Some of our students won multiple synchronized swimming championship in Texas and ranked top three in national synchronized swimming competitions. We appear in various media reports and are widely acknowledged and praised. As we grow bigger, we strive to go farther and achieve more. 

Contact Us

金牌团队

李婧

创始人 & 主教练

自十岁起进入北京花样游泳队,开始十二年专业运动员生涯。在役期间荣获国家级运动健将称号。全国五一劳动奖章。曾连续七次获得花样游泳全国冠军;亚洲花样游泳邀请赛冠军及国际花样游泳公开赛双人项目冠军。2008年奥运会会徽发布仪式表演嘉宾。2012年奥运会花样游泳项目解说嘉宾。

退役后成立个人花样游泳队并任总教练。出演国内外上百场大型演出。2014年以杰出人才移民美国定居休斯顿。成立Blue Legend游泳学校,在李婧教练的带领下,已有多名学生在休斯敦社区竞速游泳比赛中获得了前三名的优异成绩。并有多名学生在德州花样游泳比赛中获得多次冠军及全美花样游泳⽐赛前三名的优异成绩。李婧教练现为美国游泳教练协会ASCA教练员资质。美国国家花样游泳协会USA SYNCHRO教练员资质,美国国家花样游泳协会USA SYNCHRO裁判员资质。十一年的教学经验,使李婧教练掌握总结了一套完整科学的儿童青少年游泳教学训练体系。不断学习,不断总结,不断完善,也是Blue Legend游泳学校受到众多家长信任和肯定的根基。

“十几年的专业运动员生涯带给了我坚持不懈,永不服输的精神,同时,无数个日日夜夜高难度的训练和数不清的比赛使我从小就磨练成胜不骄败不馁,乐观积极向上的人生观,感谢竞技体育带给我的一切。我希望通过Blue Legend游泳学校不但能传授给孩子们专业标准的泳姿,更多的是通过竞技体育对他们进行品格的塑造,希望每个孩子都能拥有一个健康快乐的童年。我们愿意和家长们一起携手为孩子们打造一个辉煌的未来。”

杨硕

创始人 & 总经理

毕业于英国杜伦大学(Durham University)和 美国乔治华盛顿大学(The George Washington University)体育管理(Sports Management)双硕士学位。
曾就职于 Monumental Sports& Entertainment 公司,负责NBA华盛顿奇才队以及WNBA华盛顿神秘人队青少年篮球宣传及推广工作; 北京八喜足球俱乐部,负责俱乐部运营,活动策划及管理。

Savannah

教练

Savannah教练从6岁起开始学习游泳,之后加入了Plano 市竞技游泳队(COPS)成为一名游泳运动员。在COPS的8年里,她参加了各个年龄组的地区邀请赛及游泳全国比赛。在高中,她效力于代表学校最高级别的Varsity 校游泳队。Savannah教练凭借出色的游泳成绩,获得半额奖学金进入了大学攻读学士学位。毕业后一直从事专业游泳教学至今。

Savannah教练教学经验丰富。截止到2018年已经是她第17个年头进行游泳教学工作。她作为Plano市游泳队的教练已工作11年。

搬到休斯顿后,她连续两年为德州大学的游泳训练营担任游泳教练顾问职务;连续三年为休斯敦顶级私人俱乐部担任游泳高级教练。同时,Savannah教练还是大休斯敦地区YMCA竞赛游泳队的创始人和主教练。 她以强调游泳技术为强项,非常擅于教授学生们专业的游泳技术。学生及学生家长们送给她一个爱称:技术女王(TECHNIC QUEEN)Savannah教练教过的学生中,已有上百人通过她的指导进入了全美游泳业余运动员协会,多人获得少年奥林匹克游泳比赛资格,Savannah教练最优秀的学生凭借出色的游泳成绩被迈阿密大学,斯坦福大学录取。

“我认为游泳是每一个孩子必学的技能之一。作为一名专业的游泳教练,我为可以教授孩子们有效又有趣的游泳课而感到自豪。”

Alona

教练

Alona教练拥有15年专业游泳运动员经历。乌克兰国家游泳队主力队员。12岁时就被授予乌克兰国家级运动健将称号(乌克兰专业运动员最高等级荣誉),多次代表乌克兰国家队参加了在芬兰,塞尔维亚,希腊,比利时,葡萄牙,阿联酋,俄罗斯,丹麦,德国等地举办的欧洲和世界游泳锦标赛及游泳世界杯赛等。Alona 教练在役期间曾获得过二十余次乌克兰游泳锦标赛的混合泳及自由泳项目冠军(乌克兰国家最高等级专业游泳比赛)。 此外,她在葡萄牙举办的欧洲泳联多国少年游泳赛上,获得了200米个人混合泳的金牌。在俄罗斯莫斯科举行的国际泳联游泳世界杯中进入了决赛。 2015年,获得体育全额奖学金来到美国,就读于德州圣安东尼奥的圣道大学(University of Incarnate Word)。在大学期间,她是校游泳队最高水平的运动员,多次代表圣道大学参加了各大校际游泳比赛,在自由泳,蛙泳,蝶泳和个人混合泳项目中,均取得优异成绩。 同时她被(沿海大学运动协会)授予最杰出女子大学新生运动员。还获得了美国大学游泳教练协会授予的“全美学者”荣誉称号。 目前,Alona教练还是圣道大学200米自由泳,200米个人混合泳,400米个人混合泳以及200米蛙泳的记录保持者,至今无人打破纪录。 毕业后,Alona教练担任莱斯大学(Rice University)游泳俱乐部教练。
“十五年专业游泳运动员的经历让我觉得在水中比陆地上还要自在舒适,我非常热爱教授孩子们游泳,希望把自己最专业的游泳技术和对竞技体育的理解都传授给孩子们”。

Rowan

教练

Rowan教练4岁开始学习游泳,6岁起加入竞技游泳队开始十余年的游泳运动员生涯。在高中期间,她作为游泳队主力队员连续四年获得了地区最高规格游泳比赛的资格,以高水平的竞速游泳比赛成绩还多次获得各大游泳邀请赛参赛资格。Rowan教练以出色的游泳成绩进入Baylor大学,并取得了公共健康专业的学位。在大学期间她进入校队,多次代表Baylor大学参加各大高校游泳比赛。同时,Rowan教练还参加了多次铁人三项的比赛,获得了优异的成绩。 此外,她获得了红十字会颁发的水上安全教练证书。她曾在Killeen市和College Station 市教授游泳课程,拥有六年的儿童青少年游泳教学经验。Rowan 教练非常善于与小朋友沟通,她会不断的鼓励孩子们勇敢尝试,并且对游泳技术动作要求严格,很多初学游泳的小朋友在她的训练指导下不但游泳技能提高飞快,同时在水中表现出更加自信和勇敢。Rowan 教练深受孩子和家长们的肯定和喜爱。

Jennifer

教练

Jennifer教练对游泳的热爱起源于4岁。 她通过出色的游泳天赋及刻苦训练,几年后成为了Villager 食人鱼竞速游泳队的一员。 在2002年,她一举打破了地区游泳联盟比赛中的50码蝶泳,50码仰泳,4 x 50自由泳接力和4 x 50码混合泳接力的赛会记录。 进入中学后,Jennifer 加盟了West Briar 灰熊竞速游泳队,之后又进入美国赤金竞速游泳队,在几年中不断的提高她的体能及技术水平。 在高中期间, 她被选入高中竞速游泳队,她以主力队员的绝对实力为Westside 狼游泳队闯入地区赛做出了巨大的贡献,而她本人也在高一时,就赢得了代表学校最高荣誉的特制字母夹克衫。 成年后,Jennifer对游泳的热爱丝毫未减。现在,她不但是一名专业的游泳教练员还是一位铁人三项运动员。 2018年, 她参加并完赛了德州半程铁人三项(70.3迈)的比赛,其中1.2迈的公开水域游泳项目仅用时39分钟就完成了比赛。

作为两个孩子的妈妈, Jennifer教练非常喜欢和孩子们在一起,她擅于如何与孩子进行有效的沟通,让孩子们既能认真有序的学习游泳技能同时保持课堂的趣味性,提高他们的学习热情。
孩子们也非常喜欢她,尤其很多初学游泳有畏水情绪的小朋友在 Jennifer 教练的指导及鼓励下取得了巨大的进步。

学校介绍

Blue Legend Swimming Academy(蓝⾊传奇游泳学校)成立于2014年,是由中国花样游泳冠军获得者,国家级运动健将: 李婧教练及体育管理专业人士杨硕先生创立的致力于教授专业游泳,水上项目的培训机构。无论是零基础的小朋友还是参加游泳队比赛的半专业运动员,以及成人游泳培训, Blue Legend 都有相应的课程设置。通过Blue Legend的游泳培训,无数的小朋友学会了标准泳姿,使在游泳队中的半专业运动员提高了成绩,令几十年不会游泳的妈妈,爸爸们甚至外婆奶奶告别了旱鸭子的称号。收获了无数学员和家长们的一致肯定和好评。学校在休斯敦拥有两个校区,分别为:Sugarland(糖城)和Katy(凯蒂)校区。目前是美国德克萨斯州休斯敦地区最大的华⼈游泳培训机构。

学校优势
null

1. 专业的教练团队

所有Blue Legend的教练员均为10年以上运动员经历,获得过国内,国际游泳比赛前三名。同时退役后在各专业队,游泳俱乐部及校队从事多年游泳教练的工作。拥有丰富的教学经验。

null

2. 专业的课程设置

Blue Legend 课程丰富,除儿童青少年游泳课程外,学校还开设了特⾊花样游泳课程及成⼈游泳课程 。同时Blue Legend 特有的课程晋升制度,可以让孩子们通过不断的自我奋斗,进入到更高等级的班次,使孩子们懂得付出就会有收获的道理。

null

3. 专业科学的教学体系

Blue Legend结合中美两国游泳教学特点,设置了科学有效的教学⼤纲。我们采用每次一个小时的课程安排,每周两次的系统训练。着重于培养孩子们扎实的游泳基本功,通过技术分解进行学习泳姿的训练。让孩子们从开始学习就接触标准的泳姿,在未来的游泳道路上起到事半功倍的效果。Blue Legend 愿意尽自己最大的努力与家长们携手并肩挖掘孩子们最大的潜力,激发他们的勇气,锻炼他们的运动能力,让孩子在游泳训练中找到乐趣,在乐趣中培养自信,在自信中成为焦点。

null

4. 寓教于乐的教学氛围

Blue Legend 课程丰富,除儿童青少年游泳课程外,学校还开设了特⾊花样游泳课程及成⼈游泳课程 。同时Blue Legend 特有的课程晋升制度,可以让孩子们通过不断的自我奋斗,进入到更高等级的班次,使孩子们懂得付出就会有收获的道理。

null

5. 舒适的训练场地

舒适明亮的室内游泳馆,24小时水循环过滤系统,一年四季温水泳池 。带给孩子和家长们更安全健康的游泳环境。同时Blue Legend 采用小班教学。让孩子们更大范围的利用泳道,可以进行长距离的游泳训练。另外,家长在等待孩子们游泳训练时也可以通过办理健身房会员进行健身运动。让每一分钟都不会荒废,达到全家健康的目的。

学校影响力

目前,学校已为⼤休斯敦地区超过700余名的华裔儿童青少年及成人提供了游泳教学培训服务。自学校成立以来, 通过Blue Legend游泳培训,已有多名学生在休斯敦社区竞速游泳比赛中获得了前三名的优异成绩。并有多名学生在德州花样游泳比赛中获得多次冠军及全美花样游泳⽐赛前三名的优异成绩。同时Blue Legend还为中国领事馆的领事及家属提供游泳教学服务,在休斯顿华人圈影响广泛。学校受到了众多媒体的相关报道和社会各界⽅方⾯面的好评及肯定。随着Blue Legend不断发展壮大,相信我们会走的更远更好。

联系我们